Notre Dame de France - 5 Leicester Place - London WC2H 7BX - charity nr 1177995                English | Français

Baptism

“To be baptised is to become a child of God and enter the great family of Christians.”

Baptism certificate: need a copy? Please click here.

Baptism of Infants (under 4’s)

Different steps of the preparation for the parents:
• Register with Notre Dame de France.
Please allow 3 months for the preparation.

• First session
a group meeting with the preparation team and a priest, (either Saturday 10.30-12.00, or Wednesday 19.30-21.00).

• Second session one-to-one meeting personalised.
• Baptism celebration
Baptism taking place at Notre Dame de France are celebrated on Sunday at 12.30, after the 11am mass (see dates below).

REGISTRATION

Step 1: register on our list, (parents + children) by following this link

Step 2: Date of the celebration

–> Option 1. the celebration will take place in another church, please fill this form

–> Option 2. the celebration will take place at Notre Dame de France, please choose a date below:
(Several of your children will be baptised the same day? Please register each one of them.)


• Sunday 10 March
• Sunday 24 March
• Sunday 7 April
• Sunday 28 April
• Sunday 5 May
• Saturday 11 May
• Saturday 25 May
• Sunday 9 June
• Sunday 16 June
• Sunday 7 July
• Sunday 8 September

Step 3: choose a date for the group meeting preparation (one booking per family):


• Saturday 2 March
• Wednesday 20 March
• Saturday 23 March
• Wednesday 24 April
• Saturday 27 April
• Wednesday 15 May
• Saturday 18 May
• Wednesday 12 June
• Saturday 15 June

Baptism preparation fees £15


Baptism of school-aged children

Preparation takes place in 2 possible places:

Aumônerie francophone de Londres
Contact Florence Blagburn
T. 020 7584 3006
E. aumonerie.francophone@ndfchurch.org

• Notre Dame de France – Sunday School
Pour les enfants scolarisés dans des écoles anglaises.
E. sundayschool@ndfchurch.org


Baptism of adults

Preparation takes a little less than 2 years at Notre Dame de France:
Two meetings a month on Thursday evenings 19.30-21.00 in Maison Pierre Chanel parish centre.

Celebration: Easter Vigil Mass