Notre Dame de France - 5 Leicester Place - London WC2H 7BX - charity nr 1177995                English | Français

Baptism

“To be baptised is to become a child of God and enter the great family of Christians.”

Baptism certificate: need a copy? Please click here.

Baptism of Infants (under 4’s)

Different steps of the preparation for the parents:
• Register with Notre Dame de France.

• First session
a group meeting with the preparation team and a priest, (either Saturday 10.30-12.00, or Wednesday 19.30-21.00).

• Second session one-to-one meeting personalised.
• Baptism celebration
Baptism taking place at Notre Dame de France are celebrated at the dates and times shown below.

REGISTRATION (Please allow 3 months for the preparation.)

Step 1: register on our list, (parents + children) by following this link

Step 2: choose a date for the group meeting preparation (one booking per family):

Wednesday 24 June
Wednesday 8 July

Via Microsoft Teams.

Baptism preparation fees £20

Step 3: Date of the celebration

–> Option 1. the celebration will take place in another church, please fill this form

–> Option 2. the celebration will take place at Notre Dame de France, please choose a date below:
(Several of your children will be baptised the same day? Please register each one of them.)

Suggested offering: £50-100 (payment online, and GiftAid, visit our site)

From 1st July 2020, baptism celebrations in the UK are restricted to 30 people per family (celebrant included 30). If the restrictions are still in place in September we will organise one celebration per family and will confirm as soon as possible the time and numbers recommended. 

Sunday 12 July

Saturday 5 September 

Sunday 6 September

Saturday 12 September

Saturday 19 September

Sunday 20 September

Saturday 26 September

Sunday 27 September

 


Baptism of school-aged children

Preparation takes place in 2 possible places:

Aumônerie francophone de Londres
Contact Florence Blagburn
T. 020 7584 3006
E. aumonerie.francophone@ndfchurch.org

• Notre Dame de France – Sunday School
Pour les enfants scolarisés dans des écoles anglaises.
E. sundayschool@ndfchurch.org


Baptism of adults

Preparation takes a little less than 2 years at Notre Dame de France:
Two meetings a month on Thursday evenings 19.30-21.00 in Maison Pierre Chanel parish centre.

Celebration: Easter Vigil Mass